APIS Change Log

The APIS website is updated from time to time to add new material, enhance functionality, and clarify or correct information already available on the site. This page lists changes made since the launch of the website on June 23, 2003. Descriptions of these changes may be accessed by selecting a date from the “View Changes” menu.

October 10, 2012

Additions and Enhancements

Update to 1/1/2012

The APIS information appearing on this Web site has been updated to include legislative and regulatory changes that took effect on or before 1/1/2012.  Vehicular Insurance Exclusion has been discontinued and is not included in the update.

Corrections and Clarifications

Internal Possession

The surround material and Jurisdiction Notes for Underage Drinking: Possession/Consumption/Internal Possession of Alcohol were revised in order to clarify that laws that prohibit minors from having alcohol in their bodies, but which do so without reference to a blood, breath, or urine test, are not considered as prohibiting Internal Possession as defined by APIS.

Changes to data presented in the comparison tables in the APIS Policy Topics section of the Web site are listed below.

 

Policy Topic

Jurisdiction

Changes

Keg Registration

Utah

Added Jurisdiction Note to indicate that, prior to October 1, 2011, Utah’s prohibition against sales of beer in containers larger than 2 liters was limited to beer containing not more than 4% ABV.

Tax: Beer

Texas

Jurisdiction Note and Additional Taxes entry were revised to convert ABW to ABV for purposes of reporting taxes.

Tax: Distilled Spirits

United States

Figure for Specific Excise Tax Per Gallon for 40% Alcohol was changed from $13.50 to $10.80 to convert from a proof gallon tax rate to a standard per gallon tax rate.