Retail Sales

Keg Registration

Laws specifying special requirements for the sale or purchase of beer kegs.
 

Policy Topics

View another policy topic by selecting an option from the following menu.

Learn More

View definitions for each of the column headings.

Viewing Policies as of Date

Filter

Sort

Show policies in effect any time within the date range specified:

and

Active Filters:

Changes Over Time for Keg Registration
Jurisdiction Date Range Keg
Definition
(gallons)
Prohibited Purchaser Information
Collected
Warning
Information
To
Purchaser
Deposit
Required
Addresses
Disposable
Kegs
Citations
Possessing an
Unregistered/
Unlabeled Keg
Max.
Fine/Jail
Destroying
the Label on
a Keg
Max.
Fine/Jail
Name
Address
Per
Gov't
ID
Address
Where Keg
Will Be
Consumed
Rhode Island (2712)

No particular volume or range of volumes is specified for kegs in Rhode Island.

8/23/2004 - 1/1/2021Undefined Yes$500YesYes Passive No3 Citations
Rhode Island (2778)

No particular volume or range of volumes is specified for kegs in Rhode Island.

1/1/2003 - 8/22/2004Undefined Yes$1000Yes  Passive No