Alcohol Control Systems

Wholesale Distribution Systems for Spirits

Laws addressing wholesale distribution of distilled spirits including State-run, private licensed sellers, or combination systems.

Policy Topics

View another policy topic by selecting an option from the following menu.

Viewing Policies as of Date

Filter

Timeline of changes for Wholesale Distribution Systems for Spirits
Jurisdiction202120202019201820172016201520142013201220112010200920082007200620052004200320022001200019991998
Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1Q4Q3Q2Q1
AlabamaNo Change
AlaskaNo Change
ArizonaNo Change
ArkansasNo Change
CaliforniaNo Change
ColoradoNo Change
ConnecticutNo Change
DelawareNo Change
District of ColumbiaNo Change
FloridaNo Change
GeorgiaNo Change
HawaiiNo Change
Idaho                                  
  • Jurisdiction: Idaho
  • Effective Date of Change: 7/1/2012
  • Change: Spirits between 4% ABV and 4% ABW added to state-run system.
  • Details
                                                          
IllinoisNo Change
IndianaNo Change
IowaNo Change
KansasNo Change
KentuckyNo Change
LouisianaNo Change
Maine                                   
  • Jurisdiction: Maine
  • Effective Date of Change: 4/12/2012
  • Change: Spirits between >6% and >8% ABV switched from state-run to license
  • Details
                                                
  • Jurisdiction: Maine
  • Effective Date of Change: 2/23/2000
  • Change: Spirits between >0.5% ABV and 100% (undefined) switched from state-run to mixed license and state-run system
  • Details
        
MarylandNo Change
MassachusettsNo Change
MichiganNo Change
MinnesotaNo Change
Mississippi   
  • Jurisdiction: Mississippi
  • Effective Date of Change: 6/18/2020
  • Change: Added Spirits from 0.00%N to 4.00%W to License system.
  • Details
                                                                                         
MissouriNo Change
MontanaNo Change
NebraskaNo Change
NevadaNo Change
New HampshireNo Change
New JerseyNo Change
New MexicoNo Change
New YorkNo Change
North CarolinaNo Change
North DakotaNo Change
OhioNo Change
OklahomaNo Change
OregonNo Change
PennsylvaniaNo Change
Rhode IslandNo Change
South CarolinaNo Change
South DakotaNo Change
TennesseeNo Change
TexasNo Change
Utah                                                   
  • Jurisdiction: Utah
  • Effective Date of Change: 5/5/2008
  • Change: Lower range of alcohol content decreased to 0.5% ABV
  • Details
                                         
VermontNo Change
VirginiaNo Change
Washington                                     
  • Jurisdiction: Washington
  • Effective Date of Change: 12/8/2011
  • Change: Spirits between 1% ABW and 100% (undefined) switched from state-run to license system
  • Details
                                                       
West VirginiaNo Change
WisconsinNo Change
WyomingNo Change
United StatesNo Change